• 52nd Hof International Film Festival
    23 to 28 Oct 2018


    Film submission
  • Festival for new discoveries

  • Feature films, Documentaries and Short films

  • Hof International Film Festival 1967-2016
    All festivals · All films


    HOME OF FILMS

The Hof International Film Festival, founded in 1967, is one of the most important film festivals in Germany. Filmmakers such as Maren Ade, Tom Tykwer, Caroline Link, Wim Wenders, Jim Jarmusch, Werner Herzog and Peter Jackson, to mention but a few, had their premieres in Hof as the kick-off platform for an international career. Thus, the Hof International Film Festival is considered the festival for new discoveries.

Over the course of six days, around 130 feature features, documentaries and shorts are presented. Screening a short film before a feature film is unique to Hof. Awards are given to outstanding films. With the accompanying program HoF PLUS, panel discussions and lectures dealing with brand new topics in the industry are organized. The retrospective offers a flashback into the oeuvre of selected filmmakers. Enjoy film with the special Hof living-room vibe, barrier-free and cross-generational. The annual soccer game between filmmakers and the team from the city of Hof has, in the meantime, become one of the festival’s many legendary events.

  • Awards

    Prizes awarded at the festival

  • News

    All the latest news from the Home of Films

  • Press

    Information and press service

  • Soccer

    The big game – a festival tradition

The Hof International Film Festival, founded in 1967, is one of the most important film festivals in Germany. Filmmakers such as Maren Ade, Tom Tykwer, Caroline Link, Wim Wenders, Jim Jarmusch, Werner Herzog and Peter Jackson, to mention but a few, had their premieres in Hof as the kick-off platform for an international career. Thus, the Hof International Film Festival is considered the festival for new discoveries.

Over the course of six days, around 130 feature features, documentaries and shorts are presented. Screening a short film before a feature film is unique to Hof. Awards are given to outstanding films. With the accompanying program HoF PLUS, panel discussions and lectures dealing with brand new topics in the industry are organized. The retrospective offers a flashback into the oeuvre of selected filmmakers. Enjoy film with the special Hof living-room vibe, barrier-free and cross-generational. The annual soccer game between filmmakers and the team from the city of Hof has, in the meantime, become one of the festival’s many legendary events.

  • Awards

    Prizes awarded at the festival

  • News

    All the latest news from the Home of Films

  • Press

    Information and press service

  • Soccer

    The big game – a festival tradition

We would like to thank our sponsors …

 
arte - Hauptsponsor Hofer Filmtage
 

… our supporters

 
 
 
 
 

… and our partners

• 52. Internationale Hofer Filmtage
    23. bis 28. Oktober 2018


    Festival-InfosFestivalfilme
  • Festival der Neuentdeckungen

  • Spiel-, Dokumentar- und Kurzfilme

  • Internationale Hofer Filmtage 1967-2016
    Alle Festivals · Alle Filme


    HOME OF FILMS

Die Internationalen Hofer Filmtage, gegründet 1967, sind eines der bedeutendsten Filmfestivals in Deutschland. Filmemacher wie Maren Ade, Tom Tykwer, Caroline Link, Wim Wenders, Jim Jarmusch, Werner Herzog sowie Peter Jackson haben hier ihre Premieren gefeiert und von Hof aus die Filmwelt erobert. Damit gelten die Hofer Filmtage als das Festival der Neuentdeckungen.

In 6 Tagen werden insgesamt rund 130 Spiel-, Dokumentar- und Kurzfilme gezeigt. Einzigartig ist dabei die Kombination aus Kurz- und Langfilm in einer Vorführung. Herausragende Filme werden mit Preisen ausgezeichnet. HoF PLUS erweitert das Festival um Podiumsdiskussionen und Vorträge mit brandaktuellen Themen rund um die Filmbranche. Die Retrospektive blickt auf das Schaffen ausgewählter FilmemacherInnen zurück. In einmaliger Wohnzimmeratmosphäre wird Film barrierefrei und generationsübergreifend gelebt. Legendär ist zudem das alljährliche Fußballspiel zwischen Filmemachern und Hofern.

  • News

    Neues aus dem Home of Films

  • Presse

    Infos und Presseservice

Die Internationalen Hofer Filmtage, gegründet 1967, sind eines der bedeutendsten Filmfestivals in Deutschland. Filmemacher wie Maren Ade, Tom Tykwer, Caroline Link, Wim Wenders, Jim Jarmusch, Werner Herzog sowie Peter Jackson haben hier ihre Premieren gefeiert und von Hof aus die Filmwelt erobert. Damit gelten die Hofer Filmtage als das Festival der Neuentdeckungen.

In 6 Tagen werden insgesamt rund 130 Spiel-, Dokumentar- und Kurzfilme gezeigt. Einzigartig ist dabei die Kombination aus Kurz- und Langfilm in einer Vorführung. Herausragende Filme werden mit Preisen ausgezeichnet. HoF PLUS erweitert das Festival um Podiumsdiskussionen und Vorträge mit brandaktuellen Themen rund um die Filmbranche. Die Retrospektive blickt auf das Schaffen ausgewählter FilmemacherInnen zurück. In einmaliger Wohnzimmeratmosphäre wird Film barrierefrei und generationsübergreifend gelebt. Legendär ist zudem das alljährliche Fußballspiel zwischen Filmemachern und Hofern.

  • News

    Neues aus dem Home of Films

  • Presse

    Infos und Presseservice

Filmtage News

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram, Facebook und direkt hier!

Wir bedanken uns bei unseren Sponsoren …

 
arte - Hauptsponsor Hofer Filmtage
 

… bei unseren Förderern

 
 
 
 
 

… und bei unseren Partnern